特色项目

只在SAS

学生在SAS的学习体验无与伦比,这部分归功于SAS专门设计的特色项目。在独特的学校环境中,教师和学生突破限制,放飞想象,创造出许多独特的机遇。我们在校内培养更为优质的学习方式,同时也制定出引人注目的全新方法,让世界成为我们的课堂。  

创新研究所视频

想象一下,在两年时间里,学生的一半学业安排围绕着人类最亟需解决的问题展开,进行复杂深入的开放式探讨。欢迎来到创新研究院。在这里,四位来自不同学科的教师将基于具体项目进行教学,帮助学生们在掌握前沿技能的同时,成为具有深度批判性的思考者,从而在现代社会中发挥引领与领导作用。

theeleven

TheEleven是高中生最好的一段体验。在这里,11年级的学生将度过有趣且富有成效的团建时间,并在12年级开始之前接触大学申请流程。TheEleven是一个独一无二的集中型静修项目,在一周时间内,大学顾问、外部专家和SAS教师与11年级学生一同工作,指导学生平稳过渡至12年级。因此,如果学生们还没有完全准备好迎接高三,那么,他们很快就会准备好。

thenine

每年秋天,SAS浦东和SAS浦西校区的全体新生都会踏上为期五天的旅程。来自两个校区的9年级学生分为几个小组,沉浸式了解中国文化,同时审视他们作为当代年轻人的角色,通过冒险、反思和设定目标,更多地了解自己和同龄人。对于SAS新生来说,TheNine是高中生活的第一篇章,以团体方式共同参与的活动为他们即将到来的高中生活奠定了基础。

Signature Programs

Only at SAS

The student experience at SAS is truly unmatched, thanks in part to these Signature Programs designed exclusively by and for SAS. In our unique environment, where faculty and students are limited only by their imaginations, some pretty unique opportunities have been created. We build better ways of learning right within our own walls, and also craft compelling new ways to let the world be our classroom. 

Mongolia China Alive
Innovation Institute Video

Imagine if, for two years, half a student’s academic schedule revolved around open-ended, complex questions on humanity’s most pressing problems. Welcome to Innovation Institute, where teachers from four different disciplines fuel project-based learning, and the students become deeply critical thinkers with cutting edge skills to navigate and lead in modern society.

theeleven

TheEleven is the best senior experience a junior can have. Here, our grade 11 students embark on a fun, productive, community-building time that gives them a jumpstart on their college application process before grade 12 even starts. TheEleven is a one-of-a-kind, intensive, week-long retreat program where our college counselors, outside experts, and SAS faculty work with our grade 11 students to scaffold their transition to the grade 12 year. So if they’re not totally ready for senior year, well, they soon will be.

thenine

Each fall, the entire freshmen classes of SAS Pudong and SAS Puxi embark on a five-day long journey. As groups, the 9th grade classes of our campuses are immersed in Chinese culture, while examining their role as young people today. They learn more about themselves and their peers through adventure, reflection, and goal-setting. They work as a community to lay the foundation for the high school story ahead, because for SAS freshmen, TheNine is high school’s first chapter.