Admissions Inquiry

Join The Board That’s Never Bored

April 14, 2017

Dear SAS Parents, Faculty and Staff,

I am writing to give you important information about the upcoming Board election.


There are six candidates running for the two open elected board seats.

  • Aurora Chen Gibb
  • Erica W. Kuo
  • Lydia Lee
  • Daniel George Starta
  • Eric S. Su
  • Tianle Zhang
  • The Board thanks the candidates for volunteering to serve the SAS community in this way. You can access candidate bios and statements HERE.


    Please note that there will be three Meet the Candidate Events. PTSAs and community groups will not be holding separate events.

    April 18 9:30-11 AM High School Conference Room (Pudong Campus)
    April 19 9:30-11 AM Elementary School Grade1/2 Project Area (Puxi Campus)
    April 25 6-7:30 PM Deloitte Touche Office 30F The Bund Center, 222 Yan An East Road




    Election activities by candidates and supporters are governed by Policy 2.12 . As a brief reminder:

    • Campaign events are limited to those open to all candidates and sponsored by the Election Committee.
    • Candidate information may only be distributed via the Board Election Web Page and Board PowerSchool page, or by the Election Committee.
    • All other forms of campaigning are expressly prohibited (including mass emails and instant messaging, other than to promote Meet the Candidates events and voting in general).


    The voting period will be from April 26 – May 17, 2017. Voting is done electronically. You will receive an email from VoteNow with your individual password and a link to the VoteNow website. (Please note that each parent will receive a separate password.) Please click HERE for 2017 Voter's Guide.


    Results of the election will be announced at the Annual General Meeting on May 18 at 6:00 PM, 30F, Deloitte Touche Office, Bund Center, 222 Yan An East Road, Shanghai.

    We encourage you to attend the Meet the Candidate events to meet and learn more about the candidates.


    Gwen Cardno
    Chair, SAS Board Election Committee

    Powered by Finalsite